## **By Speed Post**

## ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

## F.No. 56/Symbol/LET/FUNC/PP/PPS-II/2016/Vol. XVII

Dated: 8<sup>th</sup> November, 2016

То

The Chief Electoral Officers of,

- (i) Punjab, Chandigarh.
- (ii) Uttarakhand, Dehradun.
- (iii) Goa, Panaji.

Sub: - General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa 2017</u>-Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political parties- allotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968-Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the application of the following **4** (Four) registered un-recognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to its candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa 2017 under the provisions of para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of these parties for the forthcoming General Election to Legislative Assemblies of Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa 2017, in the constituencies mentioned as under: -

SI. No.	Name of the Party	Name of Election(s)	No. of Assembly constituencies	Common Symbol allotted.
1.	Vishal Party of India	Legislative Assembly of Punjab, 2017.	In all the 117 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u><b>Punjab.</b></u>	<u>Stool</u>
2.	Lok Shahi Party (Secular)	Legislative Assembly of Uttarakhand, 2017.	In all the 70 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u>Uttarakhand.</u>	<u>Pen Nib with</u> <u>Seven Rays</u>
3.	Goa Praja Party	Legislative Assembly of Goa, 2017	In all the 40 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u>Goa.</u>	<u>Batsman</u>
4.	Bahujan Sena	Legislative Assembly of Uttarakhand, 2017	In all the 70 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u>Uttarakhand.</u>	D: 10
		Legislative Assembly of Punjab, 2017	In all the 117 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u><b>Punjab.</b></u>	<u>Diesel Pump</u>

2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognised political parties, subject to fulfillment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating to setting up of candidates by the party. It may also be noted that said common symbol allotted to the candidates of the above mentioned political parties, is not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid parties do not actually set up their candidates.

3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of <u>Assembly</u> <u>Constituencies</u> in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

Yours faithfully,

(PRAMOD KUMAR SHARMA) SECRETARY

Sl. No.	Name of the Party	Instructions	
1.	The President, Vishal Party of India, Village – Chaurha, P.O. Degham, Teh. Garhshankar, Distt. Hoshairpur, Punjab – 144527.	It is informed that the party and the candidates must comply with each of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election	
2.	The President, Lok Shahi Party (Secular), 187-H, 6/2, Jiwan Nagar, Near Aashram Chowk, Opp. Maharani Bagh Bus Stand, New Delhi – 110014	Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.	
3.	The President, Bahujan Sena, 124A/G-1, Sector-6, Vaishali, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh- 201012.		
4.	The President, Goa Praja Party, House No. 69, Classic Apartments, Ella, Old Goa, Tiswadi North Goa, Goa – 403402.		

Copy to: -

2. Pr. Secy. (BJ)/Sr. Pr. Secy. (RKS).

3. North-I/North-II.

4. Guard File.