ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

F.No. 56/Symbol/LET/FUNC/PP/PPS-II/2016/Vol. XV

Dated: 13th October, 2016

To

The Chief Electoral Officers of,

- (i) Punjab, Chandigarh.
- (ii) Uttarakhand, Dehradun.

Sub: - General Elections to the <u>Legislative Assemblies of Punjab and Uttarakhand, 2017</u>-Concession to candidates set up by registered unrecognized political parties- allotment of common symbol under Para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968- Regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to state that the application of the following **4 (Four)** registered unrecognized political parties for concession in the allotment of a common symbol to its candidates being set up at the forthcoming General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Punjab and Uttarakhand, 2017 under the provisions of para 10B of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, have been accepted by the Commission. Accordingly, the Commission has decided to extend the concession sought under Para 10B to candidates of these parties for the forthcoming General Election to Legislative Assemblies of Punjab and Uttarakhand, 2017, in the constituencies mentioned as under: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Party	2.00.101.(0)	No. of Assembly constituencies	Common Symbol allotted.
1.	Bhartiya Antyodaya Party	Legislative Assembly of Uttarakhand, 2017.	In all the 70 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u>Uttarakhand</u> .	Battery Torch
2.	Rashtriya Jan Sahay Dal	Legislative Assembly of Uttarakhand, 2017.	In 07 Assembly Constituencies in the State of <u>Uttarakhand</u> as per list	Whistle
3.	Bhartiya Tarak Samaj Party			Auto Rickshaw

- 2. The Returning Officers may be directed to allot the common symbol mentioned above to the candidates set up by the aforesaid registered un-recognised political parties, subject to fulfillment of the provisions of Para 13 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968 relating to setting up of candidates by the party. It may also be noted that said common symbol allotted to the candidates of the above mentioned political parties, is not allotted by oversight to any other candidates in these constituencies. However, the said symbol shall be available for allotment as free symbol to other candidates in the constituencies where the aforesaid parties do not actually set up their candidates.
- 3. In the event of the above said parties failing to meet the requirement of the minimum number of candidates, as prescribed in Para 10B of the said Symbols Order, 1968, i.e., 5 % of total number of <u>Assembly Constituencies</u> in the concerned State in case of Assembly election, then the said common symbol shall not be available to their candidates.

Yours faithfully,

(PRAMOD KUMAR SHARMA) SECRETARY

Copy to: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Party	Instructions	
1.	The President, Bhartiya Antyodaya Party, 8-Preet Vihar, Phase-II, Indira Gandhi Marg, Niranjanpur- Dehradun, Uttarakhand-248171.	It is informed that the party and the candidates must comply with each of the provisions of Para 13 of the	
2.	The President, Rashtriya Jan Sahay Dal, 112-A, New Connaught Place, Dehradun, Uttaranchal.	Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968.	
3.	The President, Bhartiya Tarak Samaj Party, 465 A, Binoli, Tahsil – Badot, Distt – Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh- 250645.		

- 2. Pr. Secy. (BJ)/Sr. Pr. Secy. (RKS).
- 3. North-I/North-II.
- 4. Guard File.

Annexure-UK-I

Name of	the Party	Rashtri	Rashtriya Jan Sahay Dal Whistle Uttarakhand		
Commo	n Symbol Allotted				
Name of	State	Uttarak			
SI. No. ai	nd names of Assembly Constitu	encies for which	symbol has been allotted		
AC.		AC.			
No.	Constituency Name	No.	Constituency Name		
3	Gangotri	39	Chaubattakhal		
19	Raipur	41	Kotdwar		
20	Rajpur Road (SC)	9	Ghanshali (SC)		
37	Pauri (SC)				
e: 5: 79			2		

Total

7 ACs

Certified True Copy

सनीच कुनगर MANISH KUMAR अनुमाग अधिकारी/Section Citicer भारत निर्वाचन अग्रयाम Election Commission of India महिलाना 10001/New Delni-110001